Run Jericho 10k Race

Run Jericho is a 10k* multi-terrain race. The route will start and end at St. Barnabas Primary School, Hart Street, Oxford, OX2 6BN. It will include a loop through Jericho on fully or partially closed roads, andcontinues through Port Meadow up to Wolvercote, then back along the canal with the last part again through Walton Manor and Jericho. See the full 10k race route. Water will be provided after 5k.

*We have measured the course as accurately as possible, but cannot guarantee it is exactly 10.00k.


  • Maximum 400 runners will be able to take part in the race
  • Entrants must be 15 or older
  • There is no registration on the day

Race times



10k Run ​starts


Course clo​ses


Race day information

Getting there

Enter the school grounds through the pedestrian gate on Hart Street; the car park entrance will be closed. Parking is very limited in Jericho and many streets will be temporarily closed for the run. It is therefore advisable to travel by bike or public transport. Limited parking is available on Walton Well Rd (Port Meadow Car Park) and Great Clarendon (2hrs max.).

On the day

Check-in desks will be situated at the far end of the school playground. First you will need to find your name and race number which will be displayed on the large boards on either side of the check-in desks. Go to the corresponding registration desk to collect your race number. You need to complete the emergency information on the back of your race number before attaching it to the front of your T-Shirt.


There will be an (unsupervised) bag drop room clearly signposted to the left of the registration desks.

T-shirts, Food & Drinks

Run Jericho t-shirts are on sale now at the Cycle Centre on 85 Walton Street and will also be on sale on at the school on race day as well as cakes and drinks. During the race, water for runners will be provided around the 5K mark and at the finish line.

Race results from previous years

The Top 10 finishers for Run Jericho 2017

Men   Time   Women   Time
Alexander  Betts 37:34   Jasmijn Arts 44:01
Chris Jones 38:00   Mary Muers 48:48
James Barnet 38:29   Helene Neveu Kringelbach 49:19
Alec  Leslie 38:55   Lucy Scott 49:23
Sebastian Gamgues 39:10   Claudia Centazzo 50:02
Ashot Zakarian 39:24   Ruth Walker 51:09
Dominic Ware 39:31   Corinne Lochmatter 51:36
Shawn  Stratton 39:34   Rosemary Payne 51:51
Nick Coupe 39:37   Lynn Featherstone 52:09
Christopher Burdett 40:18   Jenny Peebles 52:14

Full race results

Race photos